Ubisoft extend The Division beta until Feb 2nd

The DivisionGood news for those on the Tom Clancy’s The Division beta, Ubisoft have announced an extension of another 24 hours, giving fans a chance to delve deeper, and let more players on the waiting list get in for a period of time.

The beta requires 26gb of hard drive space so it can take some time to install, depending on your internet service provider, but a couple of hours should give you enough of a taste of the action. Ubisoft said on its recent forum post:

“Over the last few days, we’ve seen an incredible amount of excitement for the game, leading to many of you registering on the waitlist for a chance to join our Closed Beta. We’ve been working very hard to let as many players as possible join, while still maintaining a smooth experience for everyone. Earlier today, we announced that we were now inviting as many players as possible from the waitlist, in addition to those who had guaranteed pre-order access. We’ve started sending invites, with priority given to those who signed up first. In order to allow everyone who has access to fully enjoy the Beta, we’re happy to announce we’re extending the duration by 24h for all players. As a result servers will remain open until Tuesday, February 2nd, 12pm CET | 6 am EST | 3 am PST.”

Our friend Seán wrote a fantastic piece on his experiences of the The Division’s beta which you can read here, which details the leveling system, weapons, gear and the Dark Zone.

[Source: Ubisoft]

Leave a Reply