TrackMania Turbo open beta this weekend

trackmania turboHigh-octane racer TrackMania Turbo is to hold a final open beta on PlayStation 4 and Xbox One this weekend, beginning on Friday. It’s a public beta too, so if you don’t know what the game’s all about, do yourself a favour and try it for free!

The beta kicks off on Friday, the 18th of March at 6am PT/9am ET/1pm UK until that same time on Monday, the 21st. It’s unknown what content will be available in the beta but consider the beta as a timed-demo, as the game itself releases on the 22nd and 24th (US and Europe respectively), and with the option to create your own race tracks to share with your friends, this is one for speed freaks and competitive lappers!

TrackMania has been a massive hit on PC and it’s great to see Nadeo bringing the speed rush to consoles. Ubisoft are publishing the title, which comes with 200 circuits over 4 environments. Those of you with vertigo; be careful!

[Source: Youtube]

Leave a Reply