The Division is down for server maintenance

the division year oneIf you have been trying to get online in Tom Clancy’s The Division this morning (10am GMT as we write this), you may have run into some trouble. The game is currently down for maintenance, which Ubisoft announced last night.

The maintenance began at 9am GMT and is expected to last for three hours. “The servers will shut down for a scheduled weekly maintenance on Tuesday, March 15 at 09:00 AM CET, 04:00 AM EDT, 1:00 AM PDT.
Estimated downtime is approximately 3 hours. Please follow this thread for any updates as the maintenance progresses.”

Ubisoft haven’t stated what exactly is being addressed with this server downtime but hopefully it fixes some of the bugs or freezes we have run into recently. Last night, a few of us had a freeze which resulted in having to restart the game. That was the first occasion since the game’s launch. Let’s hope some new missions or encounters have been added.

[Source: Twitter]

Leave a Reply