Street Fighter V beta returning to PS4 this weekend

street fighter vFollowing a disastrous launch of the Street Fighter V beta on PlayStation 4, which Capcom had to take down indefinitely due to network errors, it seems it’s coming back online this weekend.

It was late July when the Street Fighter V beta launched, and with users unable to connect and play, Capcom put the beta period on hold with promises to reschedule at a future at. The date has now been confirmed, and eager fans can start playing it again (hopefully!) on August 28th at 4pm PST (August 29th 12:00am BST/ 8:00am JST), and will continue for five days and end on September 2nd at 7am PST (3:00pm BST/11:00pm JST).

We imagine that like the previous beta, 6 characters will be available to use, including Ryu, Chun Li, Bison, Vega, Birdie and Cammy.

While it’s unknown if new players can sign up for the Street Fighter V beta, you can at least try. Click the link here and cross your fingers. Street Fighter V will be available in the spring of 2016 for PlayStation 4 and PC, and will allow for cross-platform fighting. Capcom have said that no iteration of Street Fighter V will come to the Xbox platform, and that there will be no super, ultra, mega or ultimate versions of the game in the future.

[Source: Capcom-Unity]

Leave a Reply