Rock Band 4’s January lineup revealed

rock band 4Harmonix have revealed the bands and artists coming to Rock Band 4 during the month of January. On top of that, they are celebrating 10 years of Rock Band (I know, I can’t believe it has been 10 years myself!) with some re-released songs that are no longer available to import due to them being on discs.

Kicking us off this month are Avenged Sevenfold, Slipknot and Megadeth from the list below. The rest of the songs will release weekly throughout the month. Some may look familiar, and that’s because you probably had them before, or missed out on the exports for follow-up Rock Band releases.

Later this month, Harmonix will re-release The All-American Rejects’ song Swing, Swing, Kansas’ Carry On Wayward Son and Blue Oyster Cult’s (Don’t Fear) The Reaper.

  • The All-American Rejects – “Swing, Swing”
  • Avenged Sevenfold – “The Stage”
  • Blue Öyster Cult – “(Don’t Fear) The Reaper”
  • Fun. – “Some Nights”
  • Kansas – “Carry On Wayward Son”
  • Lady Gaga – “Applause”
  • Lady Gaga – “A-YO”
  • Lady Gaga – “The Edge of Glory”
  • Megadeth – “Trust”
  • OMI – “Cheerleader (Felix Jaehn Remix)
  • Slipknot – “Dead Memories”
  • Toto – “Hold the Line”

The songs are available for $1.99 each, or as a pack for $5.49, to save you a small bit of money, each week.

Leave a Reply