Rock Band 4 gets new song DLC, and Pro Drum Cymbals

rock band 4 drumsToday, Harmonix announced that new tracks from Alabama Shakes, Breaking Benjamin, Death From Above 1979 and The Pretty Reckless are headed to the Rock Band 4, the first batch of post launch DLC for the music game.

Alabama Shakes makes its Rock Band debut with “Don’t Wanna Fight” from the band’s 2015 record, Sound & Color. Breaking Benjamin returns to Rock Band with its 2015 single, ”Failure,” which reached number one on Billboard’s US Mainstream Rock charts earlier this year. Death From Above 1979 made waves on the Billboard charts last year when it released “Trainwreck 1979” as a single off of its most recent release, the critically-acclaimed The Physical World. “Follow Me Down” is the first track off of The Pretty Reckless’ second LP, 2014’s Going to Hell. All tracks will be available for download on October 13 for $1.99 per track.

As well as this news, Harmonix and Mad Catz have announced that the Pro Drum Cymbals can now be pre-ordered. They should release in time for the holidays, making them a perfect gift for a Rock Band drumming fan. Hit the link above to jump to the website to order.

“The cross-platform compatible Pro-Cymbals Expansion Kit consists of realistic Crash, Ride and Hi-Hat cymbals. Once connected to the Rock Band 4 Wireless Drum Kit, the cymbals enable players to unlock Pro Mode in the game, enhancing the game’s realism and showcasing their unique flair. With a quick and easy set-up, the Pro-Cymbals Expansion Kit connects in minutes and features an all new velocity-sensitive and sound-absorbing design for endless play sessions of distraction free drumming.”

[Source: Press Release, Youtube]

Leave a Reply