Rock Band 4 adds more new tracks to the setlist

rock band 4Harmonix have today revealed yet another selection of songs that fans will find on the disc (or digital copy) of Rock Band 4, when it launches in October. Call me old, but I hardly recognise any of the bands on here. Except for the likes of Lynyrd Skynyrd, R.E.M and Mumford & Sons. Let’s have a look at the full list, shall we?

While I do enjoy playing music games, sport games, and driving games to find new music to enjoy, it’s sometimes nice to see a listing of songs you do recognise. Familiarity is a big thing for us humans and gamers, but there are bound to be fans who find extreme satisfaction from the newly announced songs. This is the final setlist reveal before the game’s launch, and here you can find the full list of songs in their entirety for Rock Band 4.

  • Brad Paisley ft. Keith Urban – “Start A Band”
  • Brandi Carlile – “Mainstream Kid”
  • Dark Wheels – “V-Bomb”
  • Gary Clark Jr. – “Ain’t Messin ‘Round”
  • Gin Blossoms – “Follow You Down”
  • Grouplove – “Tongue Tied”
  • Imagine Dragons – “I Bet My Life”
  • Jeff Allen ft. Noelle LeBlanc and Naoko Takamoto – “Recession”
  • Johnny Blazes and the Pretty Boys – “Cold Clear Light”
  • Lynyrd Skynyrd – “That Smell”
  • Mumford & Sons – “The Wolf”
  • R.E.M. – “The One I Love”
  • The Warning – “Free Falling”

Rock Band 4 releases on October 6th for Xbox One and the PlayStation 4. Songs owned on the previous consoles will transfer over for free, as long as you remain within the same console family (Xbox 360 to Xbox One, PlayStation 3 to PlayStation 4).

[Source: Press Release, Youtube]

Leave a Reply