Rock Band 1 can be exported into Rock Band 4 now (US only for now)

rock band 4If you’re a hardcore Rock Band fan since the beginning, you will be happy to learn that fans in the US can now start importing their Rock Band 1 songs into Rock Band 4. The feature is currently limited to PlayStation 4 owners in the US, but it will soon come to Europe and Xbox One owners.

There are a few requirements however, although if you’re a fan like I am, you already qualify, and can rest easy. Harmonix requires that you have already exported Rock Band 1 to the Rock Band library (bringing the setlist into Rock Band 2 and three), and that you are playing on the same console family (Xbox 360 to Xbox One, PlayStation 3 to PlayStation 4). Load up Rock Band 4, go to the import/export option and start adding the songs.

rock band 1The songs will download individually, and that can take some time. Some songs will be added later, while three songs won’t export at all, but that’s not news to any long time Rock Band fan, as these songs were never exportable.

Available to export now are 47 songs, but these ones below will come at a later date:

  1. Anarchy Club – “Blood Doll”
  2. Bang Camaro – “Pleasure (Pleasure)”
  3. Death of the Cool – “Can’t Let Go”
  4. Freezepop – “Brainpower”
  5. Honest Bob and the Factory-to-Dealer Incentives – “I Get By”
  6. The Acro-brats – “Day Late, Dollar Short”
  7. Tribe – “Outside”
  8. VAGIANT – “Seven”

The following songs are lost forever due to licensing reasons, since the days of Rock Band 2:

  1. Black Sabbath – “Paranoid”
  2. Iron Maiden – “Run to the Hills”
  3. Metallica – “Enter Sandman”

As for Rock Band 2 and Lego Rock Band, here’s the latest update on the Rock Band export chart.

rock band export[Source: Gamespot]

Leave a Reply