PlayStation VR will ship with a demo disc

playstation vr e3If you’re in the queue to pick up a PlayStation VR headset this holiday, you will be happy to learn that the device comes with a packed-in demo disc, featuring a handful of games to let you try out the VR capabilities and find a game that appeals to you. And doesn’t cause you to vomit.

The demo disc will feature eight titles in total, however this does not include a bunch of already confirmed titles such as Batman Arkham VR and Star Wars Battlefront X-Wing VR. Call of Duty Infinite Warfare also contains a VR exclusive mission, but that’s bundled into the game which you will have to buy to experience.

The games included on the PlayStation VR demo disc include:

  • DriveClub VR – Evolution Studios
  • PlayStation VR Worlds – London Studio
  • RIGS Mechanized Combat League – Guerrilla Games
  • Tumble VR – Supermassive Games
  • Battlezone – Rebellion
  • EVE: Valkyrie – CCP
  • Wayward Sky – Uber Entertainment
  • Headmaster – Frame Interactive

We will surely learn more about the PlayStation VR at the PlayStation Meeting tonight, which kicks off at 12pm PT/3pm ET/8pm UK/9pm CET. The VR headset is due to launch on October 13th this year.

Leave a Reply