PlayStation Network down for maintenance next week

psn playstation network maintenanceSony has announced that the PlayStation Network will be experiencing a short bout of downtime next week for the sake of some maintenance work. This will only affect PlayStation 4 but you’ll still be able to play your console, just not access certain features.

The maintenance period will kick off on Tuesday, May 24th from 9:30pm PT/12:30am ET, until 11:30pm PT/2:30am ET, which for Europe is  Wednesday May 25th between 6:30am and 8:30am GMT.

Affected features during the maintenance period are Account Management, PlayStation Video, and the PlayStation Store.

Sony added “We recommend activating your PS4 as your primary console before maintenance begins so you can continue to play most games and use 3rd party services during maintenance. To activate your console, sign in to your PlayStation Network profile and select [Settings] > [PlayStation Network/Account Management] > [Activate as Your Primary PS4] > [Activate]. You only need to do this once.”

Leave a Reply