New songs for Rock Band 4, and pre-order disc copy now

rock band 4Harmonix have revealed another list of new tracks making their way to Rock Band 4 this October. As well as that, you can now physically pre-order Rock Band 4 disc copies from your local retailer, if you don’t want to go down the digital route.

With the physical release of Rock Band 4, Harmonix and your console manufacturer will allow you to use your legacy instruments, although on the Xbox One, you will need an additional adaptor. You can buy the base game along with the adaptor from retailers, with the bundle costing you roughly $79.99. The adaptor allows for four USBs to be plugged in, so you can use multiple guitars, the drums and the mic. On PlayStation 4, no additional adaptor will be required.

Announced today as well are additional tracks that will appear on the Rock Band 4 base game, including:

  • .38 Special – “Caught Up In You”
  • Arctic Monkeys – “Arabella”
  • The Both – “Milwaukee”
  • Cake – “Short Skirt/Long Jacket”
  • Little Big Town – “Little White Church”
  • Lucius – “Turn It Around”
  • The Mighty Mighty Bosstones – “The Impression That I Get”
  • The Protomen – “Light Up The Night”
  • Soundgarden – “Superunknown”
  • Tijuana Sweetheart – “Pistol Whipped”

Personally, I’m over the moon about the announcement of ‘Light Up The Night’ by The Protoment, as well as The Mighty Mighty Bosstones’ number. October 6th can’t come soon enough for me!

[Source: Harmonix]

Leave a Reply