The maps of Modern Warfare Remastered

call of duty 4 infinity warfare modern warfareUnless you have been living under a rock for the past week or so, you will know that Call of Duty Modern Warfare is being remastered and will be released alongside Call of Duty Infinite Warfare this November. It has been said that only 10 of the game’s original maps will be included, and Activision have given some details of what those maps will be.

So far, five of the maps have been named, while we’re still to hear what the other five will be. We will update this article in time when the information has been revealed. For the time being, the maps we know of are as follows, which Activision has said are fan favourites:

  • Crash
  • Backlot
  • Crossfire
  • Bog
  • Overgrown

With the uproar regarding Infinite Warfare has dominated the internet as of late, Activision don’t seem too concerned by the idea of fans favouring Modern Warfare over Infinite Warfare if it comes down to a comparison with time spent either way.

“If you think about it, basically they scratch two different itches,” Stohl said. “You’re gonna scratch the kind of more nostalgia Modern Warfare itch with the remaster, but all the kinda cool new stuff in Infinite Warfare is really exciting too. Obviously the Infinite Warfare experience is big with all the new bells and whistles, but it’ll be fun to go back to Modern Warfare multiplayer as well.”

Leave a Reply