Destiny: The Complete Collection announced

destiny the collectionThis week, Bungie announced a new bundle for Destiny, featuring all existing DLC and the upcoming Rise of Iron expansion. Much to the disappointment of existing fans who have spent nearly $200 on the game thus far, new players can hop on board with all the content, for a fraction of the price.

Releasing in September of 2014, following a lengthy development and tales of how the game was chopped up and changed completely before going to retail, Destiny has divided players. Some love it, some despise it, some don’t feel too strongly either way. It’s a solid first person shooter, but a little light on the content side, with a lot of grinding involved.

Still, players flock to play it daily, to complete challenges, raids, special events and the Crucible multiplayer mode, in order to acquire new, more powerful gear, weapons and ‘Light’, which increases the damage done by subclass abilities and weapons and decreases damage taken.

With the release of Rise of Iron, Destiny’s second big update following The Taken King, new players can enjoy all existing content for a price of $60, when it becomes available on September 20th.

Destiny: The Complete Collection includes the following:

  • Destiny
  • Expansion I: The Dark Below
  • Expansion II: House of Wolves
  • The Taken King
  • Rise of Iron
  • Level 40 Character Boost

destiny the collectionWill you be giving Destiny a go for the first time, or are you an existing player without the DLC, and interested in picking this version up? Let us know in the comments!

Leave a Reply