Current gen’s first Karaoke game gets announced – Now That’s What I Call Sing

Now That's What I Call SingSince the launch of the PlayStation 4 and Xbox One, there’s certainly been a genre that has been missing, and we couldn’t quite put our fingers on it, but now we know what it is, since Now That’s What I Call Sing was announced! KARAOKE!

Sure, we have Just Dance and Dance Central Spotlight and Disney Fantasia, popular music titles that fill the void of flailing your arms around, trying to keep in time with the onscreen performances, but when it comes to singing, none of these titles offered the opportunity. Enter Now That’s What I Call Sing, from the same publisher of Now That’s What I Call Music, the music compilation cds that release every year in time for Christmas.

The game will release on October 23rd on Xbox One and PlayStation 4 and include 30 hit songs. I imagine a growing library will follow, but it will also have to contend with Rock Band 4 and possibly Guitar Hero, if that allows for vocals this time around. You can see all 30 songs below the Twitter announcement.

  • Uptown Funk (Mark Ronson feat. Bruno Mars)
  • All About That Bass (Meghan Trainor)
  • Problem (Ariana Grande feat. Iggy Azalea)
  • Bang Bang (Jessie J, Ariana Grande And Nicki Minaj)
  • Stay With Me (Sam Smith)
  • Wake Me Up (Avicii)
  • Summer (Calvin Harris)
  • Hideaway (Kiesza)
  • I Will Never Let You Down (Rita Ora)
  • Let It Go (Demi Lovato)
  • Chandelier (Sia)
  • Boom Clap (Charli XCX)
  • Up (Olly Murs feat. Demi Lovato)
  • A Sky Full of Stars (Coldplay)
  • Budapest (George Ezra)
  • Outside (Calvin Harris feat. Ellie Goulding)
  • The Nights (Avicii)
  • Party Rock Anthem (LMFAO)
  • Real Love (Clean Bandit and Jess Glynne)
  • Moves Like Jagger (Maroon 5)
  • Bleeding Love (Leona Lewis)
  • You’re Beautiful (James Blunt)
  • All of Me (John Legend)
  • Changing (Sigma feat. Paloma Faith)
  • Hold my Hand (Jess Glynne)
  • Pompeii (Bastille)
  • Royals (Lorde)
  • Ghost (Elle Henderson)
  • Applause (Lady Gaga)

[Source: Twitter, Destructoid]

Leave a Reply