‘Black Ops Fridays’ to come weekly as of today

black ops 3 bowActivision has announced that every Friday, there will be a new Call of Duty: Black Ops 3 video released, giving off some new information and behind the scenes stuff for the next title in the juggernaut franchise.

‘Black Ops Fridays’ will be held October 9th, 16th, 23th, and the 30th, starting at 12 PM PDT / 3 PM EDT / 8 PM UK. In these videos on the Call of Duty Youtube channel, Activision will interview developers, answer fan questions, show off new gameplay footage and other bits of info.

Many games over the past few years have received this kind of treatment, and it’s good to see. It lets the fans know what to expect from the upcoming title, as well as helps them build hype before the game’s launch. Whether it’s Halo, Destiny, Gears of War or Batman Arkham Knight, it’s always interesting to see what goes on in the studios, and to hear fan questions getting answered.

Will you be tuning in?

Call of Duty: Black Ops 3 will be available on Xbox, PlayStation and PC platforms on November 6th, and according to a report this week, has generated more interest than Fallout 4, which also releases in November.

Leave a Reply