Battlefield 4 Fall update hitting October 27th

operation outbreak battlefield 4The Battlefield 4 Community Operations DLC & Fall Update will start rolling out tomorrow morning, October 27th. For the Fall Update, expect a slew of improvements to a variety of weapons, vehicles, classes, team/objective play, and much more.

The Battlefield 4 Community Operations DLC will be a separate download from the Fall Update. The Community Operations DLC will include a new map, Operation Outbreak which was created alongside the Battlefield community, and will be free.

The Fall Update will be deployed on Tuesday, October 27th across all platforms with the following downtimes:

PC: Multiplayer will be offline for 1h starting 08.00 UTC / 1.00 AM PDT.
PS4: Multiplayer will be offline for 1h starting 09.00 UTC / 2.00 AM PDT.
Xbox One: Multiplayer will be offline for 1h starting 10.00 UTC / 3.00 AM PDT.
PS3: Multiplayer will be offline for 1h starting 11.00 UTC / 4.00 AM PDT.
Xbox 360: Multiplayer will be offline for 1h starting 12.00 UTC / 5.00 AM PDT.

The Community Operations DLC will be available for download according to the following schedule:

PC, Xbox One & Xbox 360 at 12.00 UTC / 5.00 AM PDT on October 27.
PS4/PS3 for EU at 17.00 UTC / 10.00 AM PDT on October 27.
PS4/PS3 for NA at 01.00 UTC on October 28 / 6.00 PM PDT on October 27.
PS4/PS3 for JP & Asia at 08.00 UTC on October 28 / 1.00 AM PDT on October 28.

Unfortunately, the patch notes won’t be posted until the update has been applied, but you can keep an eye out for it here, tomorrow.

[Source: Battlelog]

Leave a Reply